Man, I love the woman inside you.

There was a night when we were holding hands, walking in a park and talking about our relationship with other people. You said : “I’m pretty grumpy, that’s the girly side of me”

tumblr_mt5eibhECN1qai0b6o1_500

My good male friend who i consider as a brother always tells me : “How could you date that guy while he’s pretty girly and you have a man head???”

Yes, i hate those girly men who could never act right. Who could never be gentle, be nice, be polite or a real man to the ladies. Who could never think of the big things but argue over the tiny details. Who play the fool tricky games. Who cannot be a man to me.

You are girly, but not that.

You never give me your coat while we go to the cinema and it’s so damn cold inside. It is because you never bring one. It is because you would mumble you feel so cold as well and hug me tightly. You give me your warmth. You let me feel the nature heat in the dark.

You never tell me to bring raincoat or umbrella. You never care. It is because you know i will bring one, and you are the one who holds it along the way, next to me, under the rain, even you’re wet a half of your shoulder.

You never ask me if i am sick or not. You ask “How are you?” as a greeting line. It is because i always tell you first. Because i am dedicated. Because you know i will always turn to you. Because you know you will be the one who makes me feel right, who covers me with the pinky blanket, who kisses me on my forehead, who cuddles with me while i am with you. You know i will let you in.

You know me. You know the man inside me. Might he find the woman inside you and loves her also? Because i love her. I love that girly side of you. I love you too. I love you to death…

Leave a Reply

