Extremely odd.

I love it,  to be the extremely odd.
It’s not how I want people to remember me, 
in fact,
I don’t mind if they forget.
It’s not how I want to label myself,
I would say: life is art, and art can’t be labelled.

I love it,  to be the extremely odd.
To be that girl at church who speaks freely about sex and gay marriage and there is no such thing called eternal life but heaven on earth,
To be that cousin in the family who has no interest at all in family’s drama as well as the properties,
To be that student in class who has never been- too hard working,  but learn everything with real passion and doesn’t have to fake it
To be that child in the family who is indifferent,  but would always be there when things happen
To be home for somebody,  not with delicious food and clean house and good kids,  but a place in their heart to go back to.

I love it,  to be the extremely odd.
To be indifferent on the outside,  but care with all my heart
To be sarcastic,  but value things that matter
To be insane,  but know when sanity can play its role
To be reckless,  but comes the responsibility at the right time
To be completely down to earth,  but yet believe in miracle…

I love to hear how people say
” you’re extremely odd”
It’s not because of me really being eccentric
It’s not because of the affection from harsh criticism
Since,
There is no such thing that can be too much
What is your scale? The macro, the micro?
Can the criteria be limited  when the infinity just has no end?
But,
I know I’m a prime number.
And you are,  too.
We are, odd.
I don’t want being even.
I don’t want to lose the odd of an prime number.
I don’t want people to have a misconception about what unique and what odd.
I want them to know it’s nothing wrong to be who you really are and open about it.
No matter
How odd
How weird
How crazy
How plus multiple negative adjectives
It can be.
It’s nothing wrong,  being honest, and straight forward, and sincere.
It’s nothing wrong, being direct,   and down to earth,  and flying with unicorn.
Be yourself ,  because life is art.
Be an extremely odd,  because the world is nothing but also madness…

Just a question,
How odd is extremely odd?.

Leave a Reply

