Two selves in a shell.

Two persons sitting in a shell
together.
Freaking out how
alike they look.
Are you me?
Am I who I am?

Enthusiastic about contributing
to God.
Showing the artificial love
inside out.
Being confused
about
where she should be.
Wondering
who
she really is.

The universe is born
when
It’s named.
The love is born
when
it’s felt.
The pain is born
when
the wholeness is required.
I was born
when
I question who I am.
The two selves were born
when
the mirror are shattered in pieces,
when
the reflection reflects itself
when
the song hears it own beats.

I lie here, 
send my heart above,
being scared of the greatness.
Fear the love,
endure the hurt.
The two selves
seek for happiness, 
fight the loneliness, 
be one but never unite.
They’re 101 and 103,
standing next to each other
with a gap between.
The two selves in a shell sell its soul….

Leave a Reply

