The crab on the sea shore.

I wake up everyday to the fear of hurting the crab I found on the sea shore.
The ocean is full of wonderful creatures,
and the crab is also one.
He just doesn’t know.
He hides himself in that calcium shell, 
wondering if anyone could tell.
What is there?
under the tough shell?
He keeps crawling on the sea shore,
waiting to be found, 
but thing is not easy like how it sounds…

The kid came to play,
along the game,
it saw the crab with the shining eyes,  crawling.
The kid was curious
it didn’t know what to do with the crab,  but played with it.
The crab thought it was found, 
til it saw the clouds…
Legs up to the sky,
sunshine on its belly,
the crab didn’t understand why
the crab cried:
I’m still,  homeless.

The crab on the sea shore, 
He looks tough but yet fragile,
I want to let him stay where he supposes to be: the warm cozy sea,
But then at the same time,
I’m scared that the wave would carry him away, 
I’m scared that someone else would find him and play with his white soft belly.
They’re curious about the crab,  what’s inside there under the hard shell.

I wake up everyday to the fear of hurting the crab I found on the sea shore.
He looks calm but yet chaotic inside,
I want him to be who he is
With or without the shell.
And
I know I can do nothing else but love.

Dear the crab on the sea shore, 
You don’t have to face the dark ocean alone anymore.
Be your natural self ; I’m always here whenever you need…

Leave a Reply

