The statue.

We never sit down to listen to a song,  to any song
I don’t know what is your favorite song, 
I don’t know if you ever listen to music.
But you hate loud music, 
You hate the ridiculous lousy beats,
So do I.

We never talk about books
I don’t know what is your favorite genre,
I don’t know if you read the thing I do.
But you hate chick flick.
So do I.

We never eat at restaurants together,
I don’t know what is your favorite food
I don’t know if you like my favorite food.
But you hate spicy food,
So do I.

We never hug
I don’t know if you like to cuddle
I don’t know if you like my hug
But you know the right time to do the right thing.

We never have passionate kiss
I don’t know if you like my kiss
I don’t know if you’re good at French kiss
But you know how important it is to have a kiss good night

We never talk about us
I don’t know if you know me
I don’t know if I know you
But you smirk when someone says they know who you are.
So do I.

We never interfere each other’s life
I don’t know if you’re sad today?
You don’t know if I’m not ok
You don’t care about inviduality,  personal thing,  label,  bullshit.
So did I.
But now I do.

It’s interesting knowing someone unknown, 
It’s interesting polishing a museum’s statue
It’s beautiful when it belongs to nobody,  it’s beautiful when you know it never belongs to you no matter how close you both can be,  in the museum
You take a photo with a Greek God’s statue,  keep it inside your heart,  knowing it has never been ugly,
The dead God on the other side of the bed.

Leave a Reply

