The V card

The Valentine’s card,
Arrived with a hole on the left side of the pink envelope,
In an humid afternoon.
Sweaty palms,  shaking scissors,
I can’t wait any longer.

The words are dancing under the starry sky
The Rthymth’s bleeding under the moonlight,
Your love makes me high.
I want nothing,  but hold you tight.
I fly.

The world is big
But I never get sick
Of loving and waiting for you
This love doesn’t make me whole, 
Not a platonic union of soul
But the imperfection is just perfect
And I know
My whole life ahead will never be a show…

P. S: I love you,  to the moon and back…

Leave a Reply

