Anniversaire 

The cover cracks, the pain shows 

The water flows,

The time goes. 

The secret remains unknown,

The love remains unwhole,

We’re ready for a show.

Playing house,

Giving up on reality,

Focus on the fun and the peace

Throw away the native tongues,

Be that person your inner child didn’t know.

Checking clothes for the babies that will never be born,

Checking toys for the kids that will never be here.

Seeing you teasing the chubby kids,

I know what you want.

I apologize for what I can’t.

Whisper in my ears under the moonlight 

That you can be a family man

I’m sorry for not being that perfect woman 

Toned arms cooking in the kitchen,

I’m sorry for being the useless one.

I apologize for what I can’t,

Your wish is written on the sand 

Waiting for someone and a plan.

I apologize for what I am

Not a fan,

And not the plan.
Then,

You tell me I’m the only one. 

You’re like that painting,

Simple and obvious.

 But no one knows what it wants to convey.

I’m in love with the mystery

I’m in love with the boundary 

I’m sorry for what I can’t. 

I can do nothing but loving you.

Leave a Reply

