Another day.

I need another day,

just to lie with you in the dark.

Leaving the whole world behind,and I hope you turn your back.

Summer play, rainy day

There is nothing much that’s left to say.

 

I need another day,

just to feel your skin in the dark.

Driving through the city, and I hope you won’t be busy.

Curtains fall, late call

I can no longer stand tall.

 

I need another day,

just to be here next to you.

Watching you sleep like an angel , and I hope the time would stop.

TV’s on, Queen B’s Song

That love on top, makes my heart so soft.

 

I need another day,

just to be close to you.

Seeing you in the dim light, and I hope this love is right.

I never win this fight.

I am that dim light

I am the late flight.

 

I just need another day,

to tell you things I need to say.

Tell all the truth, the things that hurt.

And please, I need

…. another day,

to feel your skin, as i pray,

then a last kiss, if I may?

You are so loved, Could I say?….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

