Let me. 

Let me,  touch your spoon,  

Taste your lips from that bite of yours on the sweet choc cake. 

Let me,  drink that bottle of yours,

Taste your tongue from that water we share. 

Let me,  wear that shirt of yours, 

Smell your familiar sweat just on the inside

Let me, use that shower gel of yours, 

Smell like you,  leave you on my skin. 

Let me, hold your hand in silence, 

Feel those fingers of yours filling up the spaces in my hand. 

Let me,  Stare into your eyes a bit longer, 

Feel like a teenager standing in front of her idol. 

Let me,  kiss you on that right cheek of yours, 

Lie my head on your shoulder, 

Kiss your arm,  your neck,  your head

I want more things than just your flesh. 

Let me,  lying next to you in bed for a while,

Feel like once you at least are mine. 

Let me,  hug you tight from behind, 

Whisper in your ears that I never want to say goodbye 

Let me,  expose all the love I have to hide, 

wishing you can once be mine. 

For me,  might you please just smile. 

Let me,  show you what love is, 

How to mend a broken heart,  

How to cry on a busy night,  

Life is not easy,  love’s unkind, 

I wish I never had to hide,

I wish you knew all my sides, 

I wish you knew how much I love you. 

I wish you let me,  just once,  touch that Heart of you,  

I wish you let me,  just once,  do everything for you 

I wish you let me,  just once,  love you more than I can ever give..

I wish you let me… 

While in fact you don’t.  

Leave a Reply

