Unreal

I dream of you every night 

I had dreamed of you before I met you

I dreamed of nights walking under the moonlight,  

Of day being quiet next to each other,  waiting for the sun to melt on your body,  shining through my hair. 

I did  dream of you in a rainy day,  

Sitting next to me,  bare feet turning away from where I am. 

And I dreamed of you,  

Smile,  just for me,

 hold my hand once  without any hesitate. 

I had dreamed of you before I met you. 

The adventure turned into a tragedy, 

I dreamed of you,  a familiar foreign body with an unknown face. 

Kiss me all over,  burn my soul in hell. 

There is something I just can’t tell. 

I love you, 

You won’t believe me,  will you? 

You thought I said it for fun? 

You thought I said it and run? 

It takes a whole life time of courage,  a loud song,  a heart beat and many nights drowning in tears to tear my heart out for you. 

And you,

Think that it can never be real. 

Leave a Reply

