Stab me. 

I stand on the cliff 

Seeing you melting through the space between my fingers. 

Your smell vanishes with my memory of your smile. 

Might we be strangers again? 

Might I un-know your name? 

Un-know your touch,  un-do whatever we have done. 

You’re so toxic,  you’re that venomous snake that I should never touch. 

You bit me once,  you bit me twice, 

But I always come back for you. 

I will always care for you, just like how I’m afraid of touching your smooth skin with the callouses on my hand. 

And you, 

You stab me with a knife in your pocket,  right to my heart. 

Thank you… 

Leave a Reply

