You ruin me

I found myself on a stranger’s bed, 

Lying to myself that I am fine without you

Kissing the new lips,  touching another skin,  running my fingers on a body that’s not yours 

I didn’t cry.

I miss your skin. I miss your lips on me,  your warm hand on my skin. 

I think of you in every kiss,  every touch,  every thrust. 

My body is tired,  but my mind misses you. 

Knowing that you’re nothing but poison for my heart. 

Knowing that you never love but ruin me

I have run on this race for too long,

I don’t think that I can keep being strong. 

I’m no longer the sarcastic girl stirring the mango tea. 

I’m now vulnerable,  fragile,  weak and naked in front of you. 

All these years, you ruin me well… 

You drag me to hell, 

I have no soul left to sell. 

So I guess it’s a goodbye. Let me be free, I’m not the cool pretty girl you know anymore. 

You ruin her,  for me. 

Leave a Reply

