Trouble sleeping 

And we keep lying to ourselves, 

Cutting the wound deeper than it should be, 

A deep sigh in the sadness of a rainy afternoon 

I cry for that scar of mine, was not yet healed, is now opened. 

Wonder why would I even be here, stretching myself in your bed, touching your warm body 

Feeling your heart beats fast on my chest, 

You breath into me, your sweat is my tear. 

You don’t want to make me feel sad, I don’t want to make you feel bad. 

I just want to cut of the line, turn down the page,

Then, 

I wake up, again, 

From the night mare of a perfect dream in my fantasy. 

Leave a Reply

