Something just like this. 

I want to walk with you again, 

On the bridge with just us there

Showing me the whole city below, 

The light sparkling in the dark. 

The stars were up high,

Kissing me on the lips, 

Saying nothing, you brought me to eternity.

My heart wanted to sing, 

A song for just two of us, 

A song of nothing but pure love. 

I’m not who I am when I’m around you, 

My body is weak, my feet are trembling walking next to you. 

My heart is vulnerable, my brain knows nothing but that I’m in love. 

All these journeys I chose, just to be silent next to you, 

All the work I put myself through, just to be with you, 

All the tough tasks, all the lies, all the cakes that Noone else can have, 

I took them all, I devoured all, 

All the toxic cakes Noone else could ever stand. 

I watched myself bleeding, leaving my net, cutting myself off from the herd, I followed my heart like a black sheep. 

I burned myself down just for a walk at night with you. 

What are you? A new ideology I live for? 

This madness is perhaps, stronger than what I devoted for….

Leave a Reply

