Astronaut 

Hiding yourself from the crowd, 

You stand there in the corner watching me smile under the afternoon sunlight 

The sun shines lazily, I miss you terribly. 

Time stops, I wish you was just a bit closer. 

Waiting for everyone to leave, 

You give me a kiss that I can keep.  

Your smile makes me cry. 

The sunflower in your hand melting down to your feet, 

And we suddenly stand on a flower field. 

Spring comes, flowers blossom, 

Holding my hands, you tell me how much I make you proud. 

Baby, I don’t need a crown. 

Life is already a clown, 

I float in the air, I fly up to the sky, 

Wishing if you’d ever be mine 

Just the two of us, in a dark room waiting for the sun to go down. 

Standing in front of me, but apart by an ocean. 

The sunflowers again shine, bring us back to the reality. 

You’re that astronaut leaning towards the spaceship windows. 

I’m the dust covering your sleeves on the left side… 

Leave a Reply

