why

 

Why?,

You want me to leave, you want me to just run away,

You want me to leave you alone with your sickness

You want me to let you be with your loneliness

You kiss me, then you kick me

You touch me, then you delete me

You love me, and then you don’t

You want me for yourself, then you want me to be someone else’s

You open your heart to me, and you never tell me how lonely it could be

You put the necklace with your name on my neck, then you want me to be free

You put the ring on my finger, then you want me to be loved by someone else

You let me go, then you call me

You let me go, then you torture me.

You kiss my belly, then you want me to have the babies that are not yours…

You say you care, then you let me torture myself with the blood i bled for you, now is drunken by someone else.

And you’re sitting on the edge of the bed,

 

Telling me how weak you are,

You want me to be happy,

You don’t want to make me feel sad,

But

You are just selfish,

You never let me have a chance to love you.

The necklace, i took off

That ring, I’ve never put on

What is the point, of not being able to love someone who loves you?

I’m bleeding inside seeing how you torture yourself,

but hey, we will be fine,

the sun will always shine, for you.

Be well, love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

