I wish

Today I lie alone in bed, wishing it was easier to have you.

I wish I was in your arm,

I wish you were turning your back at me sleeping,

I wish you were In the bathroom brushing your teeth

I wish you were in the next room cooking,

I wish you were upstairs again doing laundry,

I wish you were outside driving around,

I wish you were across the street,

I wish you were just a block away,

I wish I could just walk to you,

I wish one bus could finally bring me to where you are.

I wish I could jump on the train and see you at the last station.

I wish I wouldn’t have to be too far from you.

I wish there was no boundary between us

I wish I could close my eyes and feel you next to me.

I wish life was as simple as it should be.

I wish I could keep everything about us,

I wish you remembered,

I wish time stopped, and there would be you, and me, and my inner peace dancing under the moonlight.

Leave a Reply

